"Hombre Tango" The music of Marcelo Nisinman

Released on March 2nd, 2018 by Basta Music 3093482


Almost ten years have gone by since Nisinman started writing a series of works which could be considered also to be musical portraits.

These are works dedicated to the musicians with whom Nisinman regularly collaborates and who inspired him to write these tangos.

The idea for and the engine behind this project came from his friend Alberto Mesirca, to whom he dedicates “Alberto’s Tango for Solo Guitar”. “Diana’s Tango” for piano is dedicated to Diana Ketler; the new version of “La Cumparsita” to Natacha Kudritskaya, and “Daniel’s Tango” to Daniel Rowland.

In this recording you will find also a few Baroque compositions, by Buxtehude, Bach and Purcell. Nisinman arranged “Music for a While” especially for Romina Basso.


1. Hombre Tango
2. Music for a While
3. Daniel’s Tango
4. In Dulci Jubilo
5. La Cumparsita
6. Denket dem Herrn, denn er ist so freundlich
7. Ciudad Triste
8. Alberto’s Tango
9. Hereticus
10. Diana’s Tango
11. Patético
12. Homenaje a un Angel


CD "María de Buenos Aires" New version by Marcelo Nisinman CD "Tango Art" Marcelo Nisinman & The Ensemble Musica Urbana CD "Al Principio" Duos bandoneón, contrabajo all music composed by Marcelo Nisinman CD "Desvios" Tango music theater composition by Marcelo Nisinman Music Carlos Trafic text libretto